Jefferson Surgical Solutions


Karen Chojnacki, MD, has been named the Francis E. Rosato Professor of Surgery and Vice Chair for Clinical Affairs.

Caitlyn Costanzo, MD, and Harish Lavu, MD, have been named Co-Vice Chairs for Quality.

Hien Dang, MD, has been named interim Vice Chair for Research.

Vakhtang Tchantchaleishvili, MD, has been named Editor-in-chief of Artificial Organs.

Theresa Yeo, PhD, MPH, ACNP-BC, AOCNP-BC, will be inducted as a Fellow of the American Association of Nurse Practitioners (FAANP) during the annual meeting this summer. She was also recognized as the Advanced Oncology Certified Nurse Practitioner (AOCNP ) of the Year.

Olugbenga Okusanya, MD, (pictured) and PGY3 resident Brian Till, MD, received a $5,000 Jefferson seed grant to study neurogenic thoracic outlet syndrome (TOS).