

Sci-Tech News

Volume 61 | Issue 3

Article 9

August 2007

Division Officers and Boards

Follow this and additional works at: https://jdc.jefferson.edu/scitechnews

Part of the Physical Sciences and Mathematics Commons
<u>Let us know how access to this document benefits you</u>

Recommended Citation

(2007) "Division Officers and Boards," *Sci-Tech News*: Vol. 61: Iss. 3, Article 9. Available at: https://jdc.jefferson.edu/scitechnews/vol61/iss3/9

This Article is brought to you for free and open access by the Jefferson Digital Commons. The Jefferson Digital Commons is a service of Thomas Jefferson University's Center for Teaching and Learning (CTL). The Commons is a showcase for Jefferson books and journals, peer-reviewed scholarly publications, unique historical collections from the University archives, and teaching tools. The Jefferson Digital Commons allows researchers and interested readers anywhere in the world to learn about and keep up to date with Jefferson scholarship. This article has been accepted for inclusion in Sci-Tech News by an authorized administrator of the Jefferson Digital Commons. For more information, please contact: JeffersonDigitalCommons@jefferson.edu.

Science-Technology Discussion List Moves to SLA

At the conference in Denver, the Sci-Tech Division Board decided to move the SLA-ST ediscussion list from the Northwestern University Library server to the SLA headquarters' server. SLA-DST, the new list name, provides features that are not available on the Northwestern server, including reading list messages over the web and managing your personal settings. Please visit <u>http://www.sla.org/content/community/lists/index.cfm</u> for details.

SLA-DST has been activated since July, 2007. If you were a member of the previous list, your name has already been added to SLA-DST. If not, and you and would like to subscribe, please send an e-mail to lyris@sla.lyris.net with the SUBSCRIBE command in the body of the message:

Subscribe SLA-DST your-e-mail_address "FirstName LastName"

To post to the SLA-DST, please send an email to: sla-dst@lists.sla.org

Please note that SLA-ST e-discussion list on the Northwestern University Library server will be deactivated on August 31, 2007. Any messages posted to sla-st@northwestern.edu after that date will be bounced.

Anna Ren List Owner, SLA-DST annawu@northwestern.edu



SLA on the Web: SciTech News Division Websites

Chemistry Division

Home Page: <u>http://www.sla.org/division/dche/index.htm</u> Newsletter: <u>http://www.sla.org/division/dche/newsletters/index.html</u> Discussion List Instructions: Send an e-mail to: Lyris@lists.sla.org. In the body of the message: Subscribe sla-dche <your e-mail address> <FirstName> <LastName>

Chemistry Division - MRM Section

Discussion List Instructions: Send an e-mail to: Lyris@lists.sla.org. In the body of the message write only: Subscribe SLA-DMRM <your e-mail address> <FirstName> <LastName>

Engineering Division

Home Page: <u>http://www.sla.org/division/deng/index.html</u> Discussion List Instructions: Send an e-mail to: Majordomo@iee.org.uk. Leave the subject line empty. In the body of the message write only: Subscribe sla-eng

Engineering Division - Aerospace Section

Home Page: <u>http://www.sla.org/division/deng/Aerospace.html</u> Discussion List Instructions: Send an e-mail to: Listserv@sti.nasa.gov. Leave the subject line empty. In the body of the message write only: Subscribe SLA-AERO Your_Name

Science-Technology Division

Published by Jefferson Digital Commons, 2007

Home Page: http://www.sla.org/division/dst/ Discussion List Instructions: Send an e-mail to: lyris@sla.lyris.net. In the body of the message: Subscribe sla-dst <your e-mail address> <FirstName> <LastName>

Chemistry Division Officers and Board 2007

Chair

A. Ben Wagner State Univ of NY - Buffalo Sci & Engineering Library 226 Capen Hall Buffalo, NY 14260-1672 716-645-2947 | 716-645-3710 (F) abwagner@buffalo.edu

Chair-Elect

Sue Cardinal University of Rochester Carlson Library Rochester, NY 14627 585-275-9007 | 585-273-4656 (F) scardinal@library.rochester. edu

Past-Chair & Nominating Committee Chair

Ted Baldwin Univ of Cincinnati College of Applied Science ML 0103, CAS Library University of Cincinnati Cincinnati, OH 45221 513-556-4211 | 513-556-4217 (F) ted.baldwin@uc.edu

Secretary

Margarete Bower Univ Of Pittsburgh Chem Comp Sci Library 200 Eberly Hall Pittsburgh, PA 15260-3802 412-624-8294 bower@pitt.edu

Treasurer

Bob Buchanan Auburn University Libraries 231 Mell Street Auburn, AL 36849-5606 334-844-1292 buchara@auburn.edu

Membership

Jim Martin University of Arizona Science and Engineering Library 744 North Highland Tucson, AZ 85721-0054 520-621-6378 | 520-621-3655 (F) martinj@u.library.arizona.edu

MRM Section Chair

Betsy Aldridge PACCAR Technical Library 12479 Farm to Market Rd. Mount Vernon, WA 98273 360-757-5234 betsy.aldridge@paccar.com

Engineering Division Officers 2007

Chair

Robert Tolliver University of Michigan Ann Arbor, MI 734-763-4837 diabob@umich.edu

Chair-Elect

Daureen Nesdill University of Utah Salt Lake City, UT 801-581-7533 daureen.nesdill@library.utah. edu

Past Chair

Kathy Nordhaus Raytheon Dallas, TX 972-344-5036 k-nordhaus@raytheon.com

Secretary

Susan K. Smith University of Kentucky Lexington, KY 859-257-2965 susan.smith@uky.com

Treasurer

Suzanne Cristina Hamilton Sundstrand Windsor Locks, CT 860-654-4352 suzanne.cristina@hs.utc.com

Aerospace Section Chair

Amy Smith Raytheon Tucson, AZ 520-794-7522 Amy_C_Smith@raytheon.com

Aerospace Section Chair-Elect

Kathryn Breininger The Boeing Company Seattle, WA 425-965-0182 kathryn.r.breininger@boeing. com

Membership Chair

Cheryl Hansen Engineering Systems, Inc. Aurora, IL 630-851-4566 cahansen@esi-il.com

Science and Technology Division Leadership 2007

Executive Board Chair (term: 2007)

Ann Koopman Scott Memorial Library Thomas Jefferson University 1020 Walnut Street, Room M110 Philadelphia, PA 19107-5567 Phone: 215-503-0441 Fax: 215-923-3203 Ann.Koopman@jefferson.edu

Chair-Elect (term: 2007)

Christine Whitaker School of Medicine Library University of South Carolina Columbia, SC 29208 Phone: 803-733-3346 Fax: 803-733-1509 CWhitaker@gw.med.sc.edu

Past Chair (term: 2007)

Mary Frances Lembo Hanford Tech Library P8-55 Pacific Northwest National Lab P.O. Box 999 Richland, WA 99352 Phone: 509-372-7441 Fax: 509-372-7431 MF.Lembo@pnl.gov

Treasurer (term: 2007-2008)

Cheryl Hansen Engineering Systems, Inc. Library 3851 Exchange Avenue Aurora, IL 60504-7900 Phone: 630-851-4566 Fax: 630-851-4870 cahansen@esi-il.com

Secretary (term: 2005-2007)

Catherine Lavallée-Welch University of South Florida – Lakeland 3433 Winter Lake Road Lakeland, FL 33803-9807 Phone: 863-667-7737 Fax: 863-667-7098 CLW@lkInd.usf.edu

Membership Chair

Janet Hughes Pennsylvania State University 408 Paterno Library University Park, PA 16802-1811 Phone: 814-865-3705 Fax: 814-863-9684 JAH19@psu.edu

Photo Credits For This Issue

- p. 6 Lee Pharis Randy Reichardt, University of Alberta, Canada
- p. 11 Dr. Bamforth Cody Hanson, University of Minnesota
- p. 15 Dr. Alire, provided by speaker
- p. 27 MRM breakfast meeting Restaurant staff
- p. 38 Tom Henricks Marcy Rodney, Ball Aerospace & Technologies
- p. 43 Sci-Tech Board Bonnie Osif, The Pennsylvania State University

p. 22, 36, 37, 40, 44, 46, 47, 49 –Division meetings, vendors and awards - Susan Fingerman, The Johns Hopkins University Applied Physics Laboratory

p. 26 – The Chamberlain Observatory – Christina K. Pikas, The Johns Hopkins University Applied Physics Laboratory •