

Thomas Jefferson University Jefferson Digital Commons

Sidney Kimmel Medical College Class Day

Jefferson Commencements

6-8-1978

Class Day to Honor the Class of 1978

Follow this and additional works at: https://jdc.jefferson.edu/skmcclassday
Let us know how access to this document benefits you

Recommended Citation

"Class Day to Honor the Class of 1978" (1978). *Sidney Kimmel Medical College Class Day.* Video 15.

https://jdc.jefferson.edu/skmcclassday/15

This Article is brought to you for free and open access by the Jefferson Digital Commons. The Jefferson Digital Commons is a service of Thomas Jefferson University's Center for Teaching and Learning (CTL). The Commons is a showcase for Jefferson books and journals, peer-reviewed scholarly publications, unique historical collections from the University archives, and teaching tools. The Jefferson Digital Commons allows researchers and interested readers anywhere in the world to learn about and keep up to date with Jefferson scholarship. This article has been accepted for inclusion in Sidney Kimmel Medical College Class Day by an authorized administrator of the Jefferson Digital Commons. For more information, please contact: JeffersonDigitalCommons@jefferson.edu.



CLASS DAY

to honor the Class of 1978

Jefferson Medical College of Thomas Jefferson University

1824 - 1978

McClellan Hall

Thursday, June Eighth Nineteen Hundred and Seventy- Eight Two Colock

Presiding

WILLIAM F. KELLOW Dean and Vice President

Address

GONZALO E. APONTE Professor of Pathology and Chairman of the Department "Hope Springs Eternal"

Speaker

DUNCAN SALMON "Pavor nocturnus" (or, the M & S Triangle Revisited)

Awarding of Prizes

The CHRISTIAN R. and MARY F. LINDBACK AWARD for Distinguished Teaching Awards and Prizes to members of the Class of 1978

Michael Edward Mahla, '79, Organist

Refreshments will be served following the exercises

Representatives of the Class of 1978

Robert Lawrence Benz, B.A. Fred Lewis Pavlikowski, Jr., B.S. Norman Ronald Rosenthal, B.A. Duncan Salmon, B.A., M.S. Neil Howard Shusterman, B.S.

Student Council

CATHERINE ROSE ZUURBIER, B.S., President MARTIN JOSEPH CARNEY, B.S., Vice President JAMIE LYN HOFFMAN, Treasurer ELIZABETH ANN MCGUIRE, Secretary

Clinic Editors

Ronald David Springel, B.S. Marc Ivan Surkin, B.S. Duncan Salmon, B.A., M.S.