Population Health Matters (Formerly Health Policy Newsletter)


David B. Nash, MD, MBA
Dean, Jefferson School of Population Health


Emily J. Frelick, MS
Project Director
Jefferson School of Population Health


Max Koppel, MD, MBA, MPH
Clinical Associate Professor of Urology
Department of Urology
Thomas Jefferson University

Daniel Z. Louis, MS
Managing Director, Center for Research in Medical Education and Healthcare
Jefferson Medical College

Kevin Lyons, PhD
Associate Dean
Director, Center for Collaborative Research
Jefferson College of Health Professions

Mary Lou Manning, PhD, CRNP
Associate Professor
Director, Doctor of Nursing Program
Jefferson School of Nursing

John Melvin, MD
Professor and Chairman
Department of Rehabilitation Medicine
Thomas Jefferson University

Ronald E. Myers, PhD, DSW
Professor, Director of the Division of Population Science
Department of Medical Oncology
Jefferson Medical College

James Pelegano, MD, MS
Program Director, Healthcare Quality and Safety
Jefferson School of Population Health

Etienne Phipps, PhD
Director, Einstein Center for
Urban Health Policy and Research
Albert Einstein Healthcare Network

Joel Port, MHSA, CHE, CMPE
Vice President
Planning and Business Development
Main Line Health

Rob Simmons, DrPH, MPH, MCHES, CPH
Associate Professor
Program Director, Public Health
Jefferson School of Population Health

Alexis Skoufalos, EdD
Associate Professor
Associate Dean, Continuing Professional Education
Jefferson School of Population Health

Rachel Sorokin, MD
Chief Patient Safety and Quality Officer
Thomas Jefferson University Hospital

Richard G. Stefanacci, DO, MGH, AGSF, CMD
Associate Professor, Health Policy
University of the Sciences
Chief Medical Officer, The Access Group

Paula Stillman, MD, MBA
President of Health Initiatives
Senior Vice President, Special Projects
Christiana Care Health System

Michael Vergare, MD
Senior Vice President, Academic Affairs
Thomas Jefferson University

W. David Woods, PhD, FCPP
CEO, Healthcare Media International Inc.